The metal cash box that made me proud

My Name is Cheonwi Churchill. I am a welder, and I use metals to fabricate various items. I have fabricated small boxes for SIRDEP. I used the profits from this venture to purchase a new machine for my workshop. It is a filing machine with mark ‘Bosch’. The one I had was outdated and difficult to use. This one is very easy to use and consumes less electrical energy – this will increase my income.

My workshop and know-how has also been advertised e.g. another NGO (Plan Cameroon) saw these boxes and came asking me to do similar boxes for them. I belief that this is a great opening for me as am convinced that more jobs will come because of this one. These boxes have made me proud.

About SIRDEP
The Society for Initiatives in Rural Development and Environmental Protection (SIRDEP) is non-governmental, not-for-profit making organization in Cameroon head quartered in Bamenda. SIRDEP has a multi-disciplinary team of experienced agronomists, agro-economists, livestock technicians, rural engineers, and natural resource management experts who work together to foster positive, sustainable development. SIRDEP was founded in 1992 and is one of the oldest indigenous NGOs in the North West Region of Cameroon.

Leave a Reply

